Active Ageing

 

Active Ageing

Our projects on active ageing aim to give older and very old persons more and better chances to participate and contribute. We empower them to live as long as possible in their familiar environments – autonomously, healthy and safely. We not only contribute to the empowerment of older individuals, but also to the age-friendly design and organisation of social and built environments.

The project inVISIBLE TALENTS! wants to support health and social service providers in residential and/or community settings as well as citizens' initiatives to see and include the talents of older people into their work.

Due to the demographic change and the aging of society, the police and other security actors are confronted with new challenges in public space within the next years. On the basis of the collected data, the SI:ALT project team will develop products for a valuable contribution to the prevention and communication activities and the behaviour of police officers towards old and very old people.

Commissioned by the Federal Ministry of Labour, Social Affairs and Consumer Protection, the Guidelines “Mobility in old age” will support the creation of an elderly-friendly environment in order to make the public areas easily accessible for older people and people with restricted mobility. queraum is responsible for the development of the publication and considers the inclusion of the perspectives of experts and older people as extremely important.

The project is based on the experiences made in the EU project "Senior-Guides". Older volunteers will be trained and supported to develop "information tours" targeting peers that are interested in the possibilities and services provided in the Viennese district Leopoldstadt. The focus of these tours will be on the issue of health promotion. queraum is responsible for the implementation of the project.

queraum. cultural and social research is responsible for the European coordination of the project "Senior-Guides", which is funded within the European "Lifelong Learning – Grundtvig" programme. The "Senior-Guides" project aims at developing, implementing and disseminating a Curriculum for the training of older volunteers to realize guided tours for senior citizens and inform them about target group oriented offers provided in their living environment.

 

The "i2i" project was promoted within the framework of the Second Transnational Exchange Programme of the European Commission, 2006–2007 (General direction, social matters and equal opportunities) and is carried out from September 2005 to September 2007. The implementation and general coordination are carried out by the State Chancellery of Hessen. The city council of Graz (Seniors’ Office Graz) and queraum. cultural and social research are responsible for the implementation of the project in Austria.

The overall objective of the project Mobility Scouts is to involve older men and women in decision-making processes and enable and empower them to contribute to the creation of age-friendly environments and services as co-producers. The Mobility Scouts concept was piloted as an EU project with several partners. In 2019, the project is again carried out in Vienna.

queraum. cultural- and social research is the European Coordinator of the Erasmus+ project "Active 80+". The Active 80+ project aims at developing and testing a training for staff and volunteers in the field of health and social care, enabling them to function as "coaches" for very old people.

The publication "How to plan and carry out projects: Older people as 'new volunteers'", commissioned by the Federal Ministry of Labour, Social Affairs and Consumer Protection was developed in 2010/11. This manual encourages seniors to work as volunteers in a self-defined, project-based manner. queraum. cultural and social research is responsible for the entire project phase consisting of the manual's revision in form and content and the following dissemination activities.

The comprehensive campaign aimed at promoting new images of older men and women in public. We wanted to encourage older people to actively participte in society. Stakeholders in the field were be motivated and supported in the promotion and realization of health promotion projects for older women and men.

The project "SenEmpower" was promoted within the framework of the Education Programme for Lifelong Learning of the European Commission, 2007–2013. Volkshilfe Styria, the city council of Graz (Seniors’ Office Graz) and queraum. cultural and social research are responsible for the project implementation in Austria.

The project inVISIBLE TALENTS! wants to support health and social service providers in residential and/or community settings as well as citizens' initiatives to see and include the talents of older people into their work.

The overall objective of the project Mobility Scouts is to involve older men and women in decision-making processes and enable and empower them to contribute to the creation of age-friendly environments and services as co-producers. The Mobility Scouts concept was piloted as an EU project with several partners. In 2019, the project is again carried out in Vienna.

Due to the demographic change and the aging of society, the police and other security actors are confronted with new challenges in public space within the next years. On the basis of the collected data, the SI:ALT project team will develop products for a valuable contribution to the prevention and communication activities and the behaviour of police officers towards old and very old people.

queraum. cultural- and social research is the European Coordinator of the Erasmus+ project "Active 80+". The Active 80+ project aims at developing and testing a training for staff and volunteers in the field of health and social care, enabling them to function as "coaches" for very old people.

Commissioned by the Federal Ministry of Labour, Social Affairs and Consumer Protection, the Guidelines “Mobility in old age” will support the creation of an elderly-friendly environment in order to make the public areas easily accessible for older people and people with restricted mobility. queraum is responsible for the development of the publication and considers the inclusion of the perspectives of experts and older people as extremely important.

The publication "How to plan and carry out projects: Older people as 'new volunteers'", commissioned by the Federal Ministry of Labour, Social Affairs and Consumer Protection was developed in 2010/11. This manual encourages seniors to work as volunteers in a self-defined, project-based manner. queraum. cultural and social research is responsible for the entire project phase consisting of the manual's revision in form and content and the following dissemination activities.

The project is based on the experiences made in the EU project "Senior-Guides". Older volunteers will be trained and supported to develop "information tours" targeting peers that are interested in the possibilities and services provided in the Viennese district Leopoldstadt. The focus of these tours will be on the issue of health promotion. queraum is responsible for the implementation of the project.

The comprehensive campaign aimed at promoting new images of older men and women in public. We wanted to encourage older people to actively participte in society. Stakeholders in the field were be motivated and supported in the promotion and realization of health promotion projects for older women and men.

queraum. cultural and social research is responsible for the European coordination of the project "Senior-Guides", which is funded within the European "Lifelong Learning – Grundtvig" programme. The "Senior-Guides" project aims at developing, implementing and disseminating a Curriculum for the training of older volunteers to realize guided tours for senior citizens and inform them about target group oriented offers provided in their living environment.

 

The project "SenEmpower" was promoted within the framework of the Education Programme for Lifelong Learning of the European Commission, 2007–2013. Volkshilfe Styria, the city council of Graz (Seniors’ Office Graz) and queraum. cultural and social research are responsible for the project implementation in Austria.

The "i2i" project was promoted within the framework of the Second Transnational Exchange Programme of the European Commission, 2006–2007 (General direction, social matters and equal opportunities) and is carried out from September 2005 to September 2007. The implementation and general coordination are carried out by the State Chancellery of Hessen. The city council of Graz (Seniors’ Office Graz) and queraum. cultural and social research are responsible for the implementation of the project in Austria.

Aktives Altern

 

Aktives Altern

Unsere Projekte zum Aktiven Altern zielen stets darauf ab, die Handlungsspielräume und Teilhabechancen älterer und hochaltriger Menschen zu erweitern und sie dabei zu unterstützen, so lange wie möglich selbstbestimmt, gesund, sicher und in vertrauter Umgebung zu leben. Wir wollen mit unserer Arbeit nicht nur zur (Selbst-)Ermächtigung alter Frauen und Männer, sondern auch zur alter(n)sgerechten Gestaltung der sozialen und der gebauten Umwelt beitragen.

Damit auch ältere Menschen selbstbestimmt ihren Beitrag leisten können, müssen ihre Fähigkeiten und Interessen wahrgenommen und gefördert werden. Das Projekt inVISIBLE TALENTS! hat sich daher zum Ziel gesetzt, Pflege- und Sozialdienste sowie im kommunalen Setting tätige Organisationen dabei zu unterstützen, Teilhabemöglichkeiten von älteren Menschen in der eigenen Organisation zu analysieren und konkrete Maßnahmen zu setzen, um die Interessen und Fähigkeiten der Zielgruppe sichtbar zu machen und zu fördern.

Das Projekt SI:ALT beschäftigt sich mit neuen Herausforderungen, die durch den demographischen Wandel und die wachsende Alterung der Gesellschaft auf Polizist/inn/en in den nächsten Jahrzehnten zukommen werden. Die im Projekt gewonnenen Daten bilden die Grundlage für eine Reihe von Tools, die einen Beitrag zur Präventions- und Kommunikationsarbeit und zur Interaktion von Polizist/inn/en mit älteren/hochaltrigen Menschen leisten werden.

Mit dem Leitfaden „Mobilität im Alter“ möchte das Bundesministerium für Arbeit, Soziales und Konsumentenschutz dazu beitragen, dass der öffentliche Raum so gestaltet wird, dass er für ältere beziehungsweise mobilitätseingeschränkte Personen leicht zugänglich ist.

Aufbauend auf den Erfahrungen im EU-Projekt „Senior-Guides“ sollen nun auch in der Wiener Leopoldstadt Senior Guides tätig werden. Unterstützt durch Trainings und weitere Begleitmaßnahmen, entwickeln ältere Frauen und Männer Informations-Touren für andere SeniorInnen, die die Angebote – mit dem Schwerpunkt Gesundheitsförderung – im Bezirk kennenlernen möchten. queraum. kultur- und sozialforschung ist für die Umsetzung des Projekts verantwortlich.

queraum. kultur- und sozialforschung ist für die Gesamtkoordination des im Rahmen des EU-Programms „Lebenslanges Lernen – Grundtvig“ geförderten EU-Projektes „Senior-Guides“ zuständig. Ziel ist es, ältere Freiwillige in einem Training zu befähigen, Senioren und Seniorinnen in Informations-Touren über bestehende Angebote und Dienstleistungen in ihrer Wohnumgebung zu informieren.

 

Das i2i-Projekt wurde von September 2005 bis September 2007 im Rahmen des Zweiten Transnationalen Austauschprogramms der Europäischen Kommission, 2006–2007 (Generaldirektion Beschäftigung, Soziales und Chancengleichheit) gefördert. Die Umsetzung und Gesamtkoordination lag bei der Hessischen Staatskanzlei. Für die Umsetzung in Österreich waren die Stadtverwaltung Graz (SeniorInnenbüro Graz) und queraum. kultur- und sozialforschung zuständig.

Im Projekt „Mobilitäts-Scouts“ werden ältere Menschen dazu befähigt und ermutigt, gemeinsam mit anderen Älteren und den relevanten Organisationen und Unternehmen an einer alter(n)sgerechten Gestaltung ihrer Lebenswelt mitzuwirken.

queraum. kultur- und sozialforschung ist für die europäische Koordination des Erasmus+ Projekts „Active 80+“ zuständig. Das Active 80+ Projekt hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, ein wissenschaftlich basiertes Training für beruflich oder freiwillig in Einrichtungen für alte Menschen tätige Personen zu entwickeln und zu erproben sowie auf die (Lern-)Bedürfnisse und Ressourcen von hochbetagten Menschen aufmerksam zu machen.

Die Publikation „Projekte initiieren: Leitfaden für Senioren und Seniorinnen, die sich selbstbestimmt engagieren möchten“ entstand 2010/11 im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für Arbeit, Soziales und Konsumentenschutz. Der Leitfaden soll Menschen in der nachberuflichen Phase dazu ermutigen, den Schritt in ein selbstbestimmtes freiwilliges Engagement zu machen. queraum.

Die umfassende Sensibilisierungs- und Informationskampagne hat zum Ziel, neue und differenzierte Bilder älterer Frauen und Männer in der Öffentlichkeit entstehen zu lassen. Ältere Frauen und Männer sollen ermutigt werden, selbst freiwillig tätig zu werden. Interessierte AkteurInnen sollen dazu angeregt werden, soziale Teilhabeprojekte älterer Menschen zu fördern und umzusetzen.

Das Projekt „SenEmpower“ wurde im Rahmen des Bildungsprogramms für Lebenslanges Lernen der Europäischen Kommission 2007–2013 gefördert. Für die Umsetzung in Österreich waren die Volkshilfe Steiermark, das SeniorInnenbüro der Stadt Graz und queraum. kultur- und sozialforschung zuständig.

Damit auch ältere Menschen selbstbestimmt ihren Beitrag leisten können, müssen ihre Fähigkeiten und Interessen wahrgenommen und gefördert werden. Das Projekt inVISIBLE TALENTS! hat sich daher zum Ziel gesetzt, Pflege- und Sozialdienste sowie im kommunalen Setting tätige Organisationen dabei zu unterstützen, Teilhabemöglichkeiten von älteren Menschen in der eigenen Organisation zu analysieren und konkrete Maßnahmen zu setzen, um die Interessen und Fähigkeiten der Zielgruppe sichtbar zu machen und zu fördern.

Im Projekt „Mobilitäts-Scouts“ werden ältere Menschen dazu befähigt und ermutigt, gemeinsam mit anderen Älteren und den relevanten Organisationen und Unternehmen an einer alter(n)sgerechten Gestaltung ihrer Lebenswelt mitzuwirken.

Das Projekt SI:ALT beschäftigt sich mit neuen Herausforderungen, die durch den demographischen Wandel und die wachsende Alterung der Gesellschaft auf Polizist/inn/en in den nächsten Jahrzehnten zukommen werden. Die im Projekt gewonnenen Daten bilden die Grundlage für eine Reihe von Tools, die einen Beitrag zur Präventions- und Kommunikationsarbeit und zur Interaktion von Polizist/inn/en mit älteren/hochaltrigen Menschen leisten werden.

queraum. kultur- und sozialforschung ist für die europäische Koordination des Erasmus+ Projekts „Active 80+“ zuständig. Das Active 80+ Projekt hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, ein wissenschaftlich basiertes Training für beruflich oder freiwillig in Einrichtungen für alte Menschen tätige Personen zu entwickeln und zu erproben sowie auf die (Lern-)Bedürfnisse und Ressourcen von hochbetagten Menschen aufmerksam zu machen.

Mit dem Leitfaden „Mobilität im Alter“ möchte das Bundesministerium für Arbeit, Soziales und Konsumentenschutz dazu beitragen, dass der öffentliche Raum so gestaltet wird, dass er für ältere beziehungsweise mobilitätseingeschränkte Personen leicht zugänglich ist.

Die Publikation „Projekte initiieren: Leitfaden für Senioren und Seniorinnen, die sich selbstbestimmt engagieren möchten“ entstand 2010/11 im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für Arbeit, Soziales und Konsumentenschutz. Der Leitfaden soll Menschen in der nachberuflichen Phase dazu ermutigen, den Schritt in ein selbstbestimmtes freiwilliges Engagement zu machen. queraum.

Aufbauend auf den Erfahrungen im EU-Projekt „Senior-Guides“ sollen nun auch in der Wiener Leopoldstadt Senior Guides tätig werden. Unterstützt durch Trainings und weitere Begleitmaßnahmen, entwickeln ältere Frauen und Männer Informations-Touren für andere SeniorInnen, die die Angebote – mit dem Schwerpunkt Gesundheitsförderung – im Bezirk kennenlernen möchten. queraum. kultur- und sozialforschung ist für die Umsetzung des Projekts verantwortlich.

Die umfassende Sensibilisierungs- und Informationskampagne hat zum Ziel, neue und differenzierte Bilder älterer Frauen und Männer in der Öffentlichkeit entstehen zu lassen. Ältere Frauen und Männer sollen ermutigt werden, selbst freiwillig tätig zu werden. Interessierte AkteurInnen sollen dazu angeregt werden, soziale Teilhabeprojekte älterer Menschen zu fördern und umzusetzen.

queraum. kultur- und sozialforschung ist für die Gesamtkoordination des im Rahmen des EU-Programms „Lebenslanges Lernen – Grundtvig“ geförderten EU-Projektes „Senior-Guides“ zuständig. Ziel ist es, ältere Freiwillige in einem Training zu befähigen, Senioren und Seniorinnen in Informations-Touren über bestehende Angebote und Dienstleistungen in ihrer Wohnumgebung zu informieren.

 

Das Projekt „SenEmpower“ wurde im Rahmen des Bildungsprogramms für Lebenslanges Lernen der Europäischen Kommission 2007–2013 gefördert. Für die Umsetzung in Österreich waren die Volkshilfe Steiermark, das SeniorInnenbüro der Stadt Graz und queraum. kultur- und sozialforschung zuständig.

Das i2i-Projekt wurde von September 2005 bis September 2007 im Rahmen des Zweiten Transnationalen Austauschprogramms der Europäischen Kommission, 2006–2007 (Generaldirektion Beschäftigung, Soziales und Chancengleichheit) gefördert. Die Umsetzung und Gesamtkoordination lag bei der Hessischen Staatskanzlei. Für die Umsetzung in Österreich waren die Stadtverwaltung Graz (SeniorInnenbüro Graz) und queraum. kultur- und sozialforschung zuständig.