AMS brochure "Around Work and Disability"

A broschure for job seekers with disabilities

 
Project role
Communication

Objectives

In 1999 the AMS Austria published a broschure for job seeking people with disabilities. This brochure contained extensive information about job possibilities, training, financial support, the legal framework and several service organisations. In the meantime, measures and laws for jobseekers with disabilities have profoundly changed. This should be taken into account by publishing a new edition of the broschure.

Implementation

queraum. cultural and social research is responsible for research, analysis and written implementation of the brochure. The research is carried out by usage of the internet and already available written documents like brochures and handbooks. Furthermore, experts in the current fields are brought in to give further information on legal foundation, possibilities for support and service organisations.

The results of research are analysed and edited for the written implementation. In cooperation with external experts in the mainstreaming for persons concerned, it was made sure that the information is indeed processed usefully and practically. The written implementation is carried out with the support of external experts on integrative media work. Thus it is guaranteed to process the information in a suitable and barrier-free way to serve job seeking people with disabilities.

Your contact

Rund um Arbeit und Behinderung

Eine Broschüre für Arbeit suchende Menschen mit Lernschwierigkeiten und/oder Behinderung

 
Projektrolle
Kommunikation

Ziele

Im Jahr 1999 wurde vom Arbeitsmarktservice Österreich eine Informations-Broschüre für Arbeit suchende Menschen mit Behinderungen herausgegeben. Diese Broschüre enthielt u.a. umfangreiche Informationen zu Berufsmöglichkeiten, Ausbildungen, Förderungen, gesetzlichen Grundlagen und unterschiedlichen Serviceeinrichtungen. In der Zwischenzeit haben sich die Angebote und gesetzlichen Grundlagen für Arbeit suchende Menschen mit Behinderungen grundlegend geändert. Diesem Umstand solle durch eine Neuauflage der Broschüre Rechnung getragen werden.

Umsetzung

queraum. kultur- und sozialforschung ist für die Recherche, Analyse und schriftliche Umsetzung der Broschüre zuständig. Die Recherche erfolgt über das Internet und mittels vorhandener schriftlicher Dokumente (z.B. Broschüren, Handbücher, ...). Zudem werden mit ExpertInnen der nötigen Fachgebiete (gesetzliche Grundlagen, Fördermöglichkeiten, Serviceeinrichtungen, ...) Gespräche geführt. Die Rechercheergebnisse werden in der Folge analysiert und für die schriftliche Umsetzung aufbereitet.

Gemeinsam mit ExpertInnen des Betroffenen-Mainstreamings wird darauf geachtet, dass die Informationen tatsächlich nutzerInnenorientiert und praxisnah aufbereitet werden. Die schriftliche Umsetzung geschieht mit Unterstützung von externen ExpertInnen der integrativen Medienarbeit. Dadurch wird gewährleistet, dass die Informationen in einer geeigneten, barrierefreien Weise für Arbeit suchende Menschen mit Behinderungen dargestellt werden.

Ihr/e AnsprechpartnerIn